Steering Committee

GGF was supported by a steering committee made up of international senior policymakers, academics and private sector representatives from the nine participating countries – Brazil, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Japan, South Africa, and the United States.

Members of the steering committee made the final selection of GGF fellows. The committee assisted GGF by providing feedback on the overall program as well as concrete input on the policy areas covered. During the working group sessions, members of the steering committee supported the fellows by joining the discussions and sharing their expertise.

Yamini Aiyar

President and Chief Executive, Centre for Policy Research (CPR)

Yugang Chen

Vice Dean, School of International Relations and Public Affairs, Fudan University

Thomas Gomart

Director, Institut français des relations internationales (Ifri)

Christian Hänel

Head of Department, International Relations America and Asia, Robert Bosch Stiftung

Bruce Jones

Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution; Director, Center on International Cooperation, New York University

Sota Kato

Executive Director at the Tokyo Foundation for Policy Research

Inge Kaul

Adjunct Professor, Hertie School of Governance; Founding Director, Office of Development Studies, United Nations Development Programme

Jiro Kokuryo

Vice-President, International Collaboration, Keio University

Andrew Moravcsik

Director, European Union Program, Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs, Princeton University; Nonresident Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution

Wolfgang Reinicke

President, Global Public Policy Institute; Founding Dean, School of Public Policy at Central European University; Nonresident Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution

Elizabeth Sidiropoulos

Chief Executive, South African Institute of International Affairs (SAIIA)

Pramath Raj Sinha

Dean, Young India Fellowship

Matias Spektor

Associate Professor, Center for International Relations, Fundação Getulio Vargas (FGV)

Philips Vermonte

Executive Director, Centre for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS)

Zhu Xufeng

Professor and Associate Dean, School of Public Policy and Management, Tsinghua University

Michael Zürn

Director, International Institutions and Transnational Conflicts, Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin für Sozialforschung (WZB); Founding Dean, Hertie School of Governance